June 2015 - Pretty In Bronze

Monday, June 29, 2015

2015 Spring Favourites
6/29/20150 Comments
Hello all and welcome to my blog! As promised on my youtube video (which is also below if you aren't coming from there) here is the long list of products that I mentioned! Unfortunately not every single product is available anymore (and not every website makes it easy to get to the products), but here's the entire list. I hope this helps and you can find some holy grail products of your own :)



 Products mentioned (In order):


 Body/Skin Care:

Johnsons 2-in-1 Shampoo and Conditioner: http://www.johnsonsbaby.com/haircare/johnsons-2-in-1-shampoo-and-conditioner-for-thick-curly-hair

Olay Ultra Moisture Vanilla Indulgence Body Wash: http://www.olay.ca/en-ca/skin-care-products/OlayBodyCleansing/moisture-body-wash-vanilla?pid=037000200222

BWC Facial Cleanser: http://www.beautywithoutcruelty.com/aromatherapy-skin-care-aha-facial-cleanser-8-5-oz.html 

Olay ProX Brush: http://www.olay.com/en-us/skin-care-products/prox-advanced-cleansing-system

The Body Shop (Deluxe Edition) Chocomania Body Butter: http://www.thebodyshop-usa.com/shop-by-line/chocomania.aspx#/chocomania.aspx

Cetaphil Face Moisturizer: http://www.cetaphil.com/moisturizing-cream

Hawaiian Tropic Sheer Touch Sunscreen: http://www.hawaiiantropic.com/sun-care-products/hawaiian-tropic-sheer-touch-ultra-radiance-lotion-sunscreen


 Hair: 

Nume Straightner: http://numeproducts.com/hair-styling/hot-tools/hair-straightener/silhouette-flat-iron/

Tangle Teezer: https://www.tangleteezer.com/proddetail.php?prod=SE-BP-010313


 Tools: 

Brush Egg: http://www.ebay.com/itm/Fashion-Women-Egg-Cleaning-Glove-MakeUp-Washing-Brush-Scrubber-Board-Brushegg/351366356312?_trksid=p2047675.c100011.m1850&_trkparms=aid%3D222007%26algo%3DSIC.MBE%26ao%3D1%26asc%3D31965%26meid%3Dae7060fae23c45e5bf4373ca7d8c38b4%26pid%3D100011%26rk%3D3%26rkt%3D10%26mehot%3Dpp%26sd%3D321215749965

Beauty Blender: http://www.beautyblender.com/beautyblender-original-single.html

Sigma f80 Flat Kabuki: http://www.sigmabeauty.com/f80-flatkabuki/p/F80PARNT

BH Cosmetics Brush Set: http://www.bhcosmetics.com/products/12pcs-color-fuse-brush-set Real Techniques Face Brushes: https://realtechniques.com/shop-collection/core-collection

Anastasia #12 eyebrow brush: http://www.anastasiabeverlyhills.com/brows/brush-12.html

Elisabeth Mott All Over Shadow Brush: http://www.elizabethmott.com/shop/all-over-shadow-brush/
Sonia Kashuk brush set (my exact one not available): http://soniakashuk.com/product-category/accessories/brush-sets/


 Makeup: 

Makeup Geek Eyeshadows: http://www.makeupgeek.com/store/eye-products/eyeshadows.html

NYX Eyeshadow (website not working well): http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/c-2-eye-shadow.aspx

Rimmel London Stay Matte Powder: http://ca-en.rimmellondon.com/products/face/stay-matte-pressed-powder 

Maybelline Fit Me Concealers: http://www.maybelline.ca/Products/face-makeup/concealer/fit-me-concealer.aspx 

Maybelline Matte and Poreless Foundation: http://www.maybelline.ca/Products/face-makeup/foundation/Fit-Me-Matte-Poreless-Foundation.aspx

Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream: http://www.maybelline.ca/Products/face-makeup/bb-cream/dream-fresh-bb.aspx 

Loreal True Match Lumi: http://www.lorealparis.ca/cosmetics/face/true-match-lumi/porcelain-light-ivory.aspx 

Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara: https://www.toofaced.com/p/mascaras/better-than-sex-mascara/
Makeup Forever Pro. Smokey Extravagant Mascara: http://www.makeupforever.com/int/en-int/make-up/eyes/mascara/smoky-extravagant?sku=6155

 Physicians Formula Warm Nude Shimmer Strip: http://www.physiciansformula.com/en-us/productdetail/eyes/eye-shadows/06240.html

 Too Faced Chocolate Soliel Bronzer: https://www.toofaced.com/p/bronzers/chocolate-soleil/

 Kat Von D. Tattoo Liner: http://katvondbeauty.com/products/tattoo-liner

 Urban Decay 24/7 Liner: http://www.urbandecay.com/24-7-glide-on-eye-pencil/122.html#start=1&cgid=1 

NYX The Runway Palette: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/c-2-eye-shadow.aspx

Essense clear Brow gel: http://www.essence.eu/uk/products/eyes/mascara/e/product/lash-and-brow-gel-mascara/

 MAC Paint Pot: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13840/1573/Products/Makeup/Eyes/Shadow/Pro-Longwear-Paint-Pot#/shade/Soft_Ochre

MAC “Cosmo”: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13854/310/Products/Makeup/Lips/Lipstick/Lipstick#/shade/Cosmo

Rimmel Kate Moss lipstick: http://ca-en.rimmellondon.com/products/lips/lasting-finish-matte-by-kate-moss 

NYX Round Lipstick: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/p-15-extra-creamy-round-lipstick.aspx

NYX Butter gloss: http://www.nyxcosmetics.com/p-191-butter-gloss.aspx

Rimmel Moisture Lipstick: http://ca-en.rimmellondon.com/products/lips/moisture-renew-lipstick 

Essence lipstick: http://www.essence.eu/products/lips/lipstick/e/product/longlasting-lipstick-01/ 

MAC Fix +: http://www.maccosmetics.com/product/13825/32212/Products/Skincare/Primers/Prep-Prime-Fix
Reading Time:

Monday, June 22, 2015

Colour Series  ~ Pink
6/22/20150 Comments
Hello and welcome to the first of eventually many colour series posts! Carli Bybel on youtube posted a video a few months ago (or weeks, can't remember) revolving around the colour red and I thought it was a great idea so all credits for the idea go to her! I decided to create a look that is based on PINK because pink is such a fun colour for spring and summer and let's be honest- not many people wear pink eyeshadow.

I wanted to incorporate pink in everything so I filmed this video for you :) I hope you enjoy it!

Amy Sousa


Reading Time:
The Boyfriend TAG
6/22/20150 Comments
Hello all! It's been a while since I've posted a blog post on here... that made no sense. However, I'm going to try my best now that it's summer to actually keep up with posts. Today's post is simple; it's just a video. Here's the boyfriend tag that FINALLY went up with my amazing boyfriend Steven. I hope you enjoy it :)


Reading Time:

@beautybyamysousa